Smithsonian Sleepovers Header Image
A night of adventure awaits you and your family at a Smithsonian museum.

After careful deliberation, we will be canceling our May to August 2020 Smithsonian Sleepovers held at the Natural History Museum, American History Museum, and Udvar-Hazy Center.
Ticket holders will be notified about refund options.

Imagine rolling out your sleeping bag beneath a 50-foot whale, at the home of the Star-Spangled Banner, in the shadow of the space shuttle Discovery, or near the portraits of presidents and visionaries. That’s exactly what kids and their grown-up companions can do when they attend a Smithsonian Sleepover. The American History Museum, Natural History Museum, the Air and Space Museum’s Udvar-Hazy Center, and the National Portrait Gallery are all yours during a night of fun that features tours, games, crafts, and more. Which adventure will you choose?

American History Museum

CANCELED!
Saturday, June 6, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020

Udvar-Hazy Center

CANCELED!
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020

Natural History Museum

CANCELED!
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020

National Portrait Gallery

Check back in 2020-2021 year!